My new Spring 2013 necklaces: Color Blocks

Here’s a sneak peak of my new Spring 2013 line of necklaces, that I called “Color Blocks”:

ColorBlocksMontage

I use large hollows in crisp and clean color combinations. These necklaces are bold, fresh & fun – ideal for spring & summer!
Some of the necklaces are with perfectly donut-shaped hollows, others with elliptical beads (you could call them “wonky”) for added whimsy.
They do come in a variety of stringing options: metal chains (either as dainty ballchain or with very chunky links), leather cording and the vegan-option is rubber cording in different colors. I just scored a fabulous canary yellow rubber cording, and I can’t wait to make the beads that work with it.

And to give credit where credit is due: For this collection I drew inspiration from one of the best and most admired fashion designers: Louis Vuitton and his Spring 2013 collection!

Louis Vuitton SS2013

If you haven’t seen the LV Spring 2013 runway show, it’s definitely worth watching the video 
Truly a work of art!

Let me know what you think about these necklaces. I personally am in love with everything minimalistic and bold, the larger the better. So these are right up my ally.

Talk soon,

SignatureJudith1

PS. The necklaces are currently not listed on Etsy. I first want to make more of them, with different stringing options before officially launching the line.

One comment

  1. Pingback: More Color Block necklaces – just listed | Judith Billig

Leave a Reply

