Get your sparkle on …

After several days of etching beads, the girly girl inside of me was longing  for some sparkle!

Fresh out of the kiln (and listed on Etsy a couple of minutes ago) are these chunky “Tropical Sparkle” nuggets. A design that I revisit from time to time, because I love the luminosity of transparent colors in combination with gold-bronze sparkle. For these beads I use normally one of my Val Cox frits, or I customize the frit by adding one or two additional colors.

My “Tropical Sparkle” nuggets are made with a mix of transparent teal, green and blue frit:

Here are a couple of pictures of other beads in this series.
If you know me, than you know that I love the combination of olive and purple. That explains why I love these beads here so much. Great autumn colors in “Grape Harvest Sparkle” (sold).

And check out this beautiful Copper Blue. One of my favorite colors in the world. Not blue, not green, and so vivid … reminds me of deep, cool water! (this set is also already sold).

And here another example – this time I combined the chunky nuggets with smaller, spacer sized beads in the same color combination of purple, gold pink and olive. Looking at these beads reminds me that autumn is just around the corner 🙂

Hope you’re having a sparkling evening 🙂

Talk soon,

One comment

  1. jensee

    Beautiful work, Judith!

Leave a Reply

