Something soft – Blossoms

Just out of the kiln, and for once I selected a soft, feminine color range.

For these beads I used a special glass that is soft pink, and has random striations in pastel purple and even hints of apricot. So pretty!
I wrapped them in silvered ivory shards and to have more interest and texture, the shards are left raised. Additional decoration with swirls. To highlight the softness, I etched the beads, which creates a soft matte surface.

Here is the set of 5 Blossom lentils:

And this is the matching focal bead:

If you want to see more pictures, check out my Etsy shop!
Off to the torch now, and back to my preference for intense colors 🙂

Talk later,

2 comments

  1. So lovely and I just love the little dots of silver!!

  2. Thanks so much Deanna 🙂

Leave a Reply

