Now here’s a question for you!

Who do you think attended a Cynthia Toops workshop in Polymer Clay?
Why, moi of course!

And here is a photo of my first, absolutely ridiculous and laughable attempt, at making a set of large (1 inch diameter) polymer clay beads!

I’m still showing these beads, because I hope it will be part of a journey.

I am absolutely infatuated with this material, because it allows me to do so many thinks that are impossible – at least for me – to achieve with glass. In the past, when I thought about polymer clay, I only imagined primary colored, small Fimo figures. I never thought it would be something that I want to work with. But just check out images of Cynthia’s work, and you know that there is so much more to this material!

Edited to add: not all of these images are Cynthia’s work … some are “Cynthia-Toops-inspired” … I only posted the Google images link in lieu of a real webpage for Cynthia. Seems their original website, which I was still able to access 2 weeks ago, is expired.

If you could see into my brain! All the ideas that I have. My head is buzzing with designs ideas and inspiration. Now, just one minor detail: who’s willing to give me 4 or 5 hours of their 24 hours that are in a day?

Oh, and guess what my birthday wish is? Yes, a class with Cynthia – who’s thanks goodness living & teaching in Seattle! 🙂 Woohoo, can’t wait!

Talk soon – with more updates about the Gathering,

2 comments

  1. Deborah

    Oh my. There is no end to things that inspire us to create…I look forward to seeing where this is going to take you!

  2. Thanks Deborah! My course with Cynthia starts on September 12th.
    I can’t wait to learn the polymer clay ropes from this amazing artist!

Leave a Reply

