Tool Time: No mess glue for crafting

If you’re like me, and always on the search for the perfect super glue for your crafting projects, look no further! I found it, and it’s on the back of these stickers:


I bet you’re pretty jealous of my trendy interior decor too, aren’t you? ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚

But fun and annoying stickers aside, here is my tip for no-mess, no-fuss glue that’s just easy to use and doesn’t stick on your hands (or your hardwood floors): Glue Dots!

Glue Dots are double-sided, acid-free adhesives for permanently bonding small items like buttons, charms, intricate die cuts, jewels, tiny bows and sequins. They’re perfectly little dots of glue, aligned on a strip of paper. So easy to use … no drying time, no mess of liquid or hot glues.

I find these are ideal for decorating the boxes that I use to ship my beads to buyers (yes, you’ll receive beautifully decorated jewelry boxes with your purchase!), for crafting projects with the kids, scrapbooking and even to pin inspirational pictures or reminders on my whiteboard.

You can find Glue Dots in different sizes at your local craft supply shop (I buy mine at Michaels) or office supply stores.

PS. And if you know a way to remove those fancy horse & strawberry stickers from our hardwood floor without destroying the finish, please let me know ๐Ÿ™‚

3 comments

  1. Anonymous

    Neat little product!

    By the way, when my husband and I glued down 1000 sq feet of hand scraped wood flooring – the only thing we found to take the glue was an item called Bostik ultimate adhesive remover. It's specifically designed for wood floor glue…however a little vegetable oil on a cotton ball might do the trick on these little sticker :o)

  2. Thanks for the vegetable oil tip, I will give it a try.

    And thanks to my mom for sending these stickers to my kids – I really appreciate it ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Un-Du works wondersโ€”I use it all the time to remove stickers and Glue Dots, which are one of my fave adhesives too. I've been using them for years in my scrapbooks and cards. Best part by using Un-Du? You get reuse the stickers!! baawaaahhhahhhaaaa!! ;-D

Leave a Reply

